Walker’s Legacy Welcomes Over 30 Women As Brand Ambassadors!

Walker’s Legacy is beyond excited to announce that it has brought on over 30 amazing entrepreneurial women of color from all across the country to serve as Brand Ambassadors! All of these phenomenal women display numerous qualities that truly represent the legacy of our inspiration, Madam CJ Walker.

To celebrate the onboarding of the Brand Ambassadors, Walker’s Legacy is hosting a GIVEAWAY on both Instagram and Facebook in which five additional entrepreneurial women of color will win a gift box along with a 1-year complimentary Walker’s Legacy membership by following these steps:

  1. Share the story of your entrepreneurial journey in a post or video using the hashtag #IAMWALKERSLEGACY and tagging @walkerslegacy
  2. Follow at least one of our Brand Ambassadors AND Walker’s Legacy on social media
  3. Tag your favorite WOC entrepreneur in the comments of one of our Brand Ambassadors’ giveaway posts!

Below is a list of our Brand Ambassadors and their social media handles:

Carla K Lane Founder, Lane Staffing + This Woman’s Work Carla K Lane on Facebook
Cheryl Polote Williamson Global Media Executive @cherylpwspeaks
Chrishon Lampley Founder, Love Cork Screw @lovecorkscrew
Courtney Scott Event Coordinator, Media Maven @watchcourtwork
DeLisha Sylvester Curator, Black Superwoman Chronicles @bswchronicles
Dinai Yelverton Founder, unDINAIable Events @i_am_dinai
Domonique Green Graphic Designer + Journalist at Howard University @imdomg
Dr. LaTanya Bowman Discovery Chiropractic & Wellness Center, PLLC @dr.lbowman
Ebony Cochran The Debt Survivor, Blackwood Credit Services @ebonycochran
Gail Perry-Mason Financial Advisor + Author, “Girl, Make Your Money Grow” @gailpmason
Jade Walters College and Lifestyle Blogger at Howard University @jadecarsonxo
Jewell Singletary Gratitude Griot, LLC @droppinjewells
Kara Simmons Event Planning and Consulting @kp.connects
Keyla Marte Consultant + Career Advisor @keylaconsulting
Latesha Byrd Career Coach + Consultant, Professor at North Carolina A&T University @latesha_byrd
LaToya Stirrup Co-founder, Kazmaleje @latoyastirrup
Lotus Smith Mystic Practitioner, LobaLand Beauty @lotuslaloba
Melanie Hernquist Founder, Lucky + Lovely @luckyandlovely
Nakaiya Turk YouTube Talk Show Host @nakaiyaturk
Natasha Lee Founder, Make Your Dreams Come True (MYDCT) & Being That Girl @imthatgirlnatasha
Nekpen Osuan Founder, WomenWerk @womenwerk
Nika White Nika White Consulting @nikacwhite
Rochonda Woodard Life Brand Factory Consulting + Training @rrene32
Robin Kinnie Founder, Motor City Woman @robinkinnie
Ryane Smith Organizer, Black Restaurant Week San Antonio @blackrestaurantweeksanantonio
Shaniqua Davis Founder, Noirefy @shaniquad_
Shayla Barnes-Holloway CEO, The Buttercreamery Sweets Boutique @thebuttercreamery
Sheri Riley Empowerment Speaker, Author, Life Strategist @sheririley
Tera Carissa Hodges Public Figure, Media Influencer @teracarissahodges
Vanessa Abron Founder, Agency Abron @vanessaabron
Waikinya Clanton CEO, WSJC Enterprises, Founder, Power of the PUMP @politicallysassy
Yvette Montoya Political Writer @yvetteactually

 

 

Walker's Legacy

Walker’s Legacy is a digital platform for the professional and entrepreneurial multicultural woman and exists to inspire, equip, and engage through thought-provoking content, educational programming, and a global community.

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

 

Stay in the Know with Walker's Legacy

Get events, news and more

And don’t worry, we hate spam too! You can unsubscribe at anytime.


 

Walker's Legacy is a growing global women in business collective founded to establish networks of empowerment and access for women of color in business.

FOLLOW US ON